August is Mage-Month, and who knew site stats were so fun?

fft_oracleLooking at the stats for Sartorially Smart Heroines from yesterday, I’m nearly positive that someone, I believe from here in the States, spent their day reading the entirety of my archives. Whoever you are, I kind of wish I could high-five you in person.

Secondly, I’m officially making August Mage-Month, here at SSH, in part because I’ve rather neglected the spell-caster classes so far on the blog. Additionally, wizards, sorceresses, bards, clerics, necromancers, and druids all have different requirements from the more physical classes and I want to challenge myself to become more accustomed to their particular needs and nuances. So for the next five weekends I’ll be featuring a caster, starting with a creative healer from the very talented Anne Markussen. Still working out the lineups for the month, so suggestions for characters and artists are most welcome!

Thanks and stay awesome, everyone.

This entry was posted in Blog news and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August is Mage-Month, and who knew site stats were so fun?

  1. herdthinner says:

    It wasn’t me, but I know the feeling. I average single-digit views at best, but a few months ago there were a couple of days that really spiked, and it was NOT from a relative!

    I try to read your stuff as I catch it, but I confess to a certain ignorance of many of the terms (usually French, or looking like it to me) used to describe specific pieces of armor. But now that I have just this moment remembered and looked up the word “greave,” I can mentally replace “shin-guard” with the former. And so on. These things take time.

  2. Yeah, my regular blog generally gets single digits. But I don’t update it nearly as often as I should. This one averages maybe 20-30 most days, but occasionally picks up way more than that. Sometimes an artist I’ve featured will post a link on Facebook and I’ll get 60+. Not sure who all of my friends and family read my blogs regularly.

    Would it help if I posted a dictionary of terms? To me words like greave, spaulder, and cuirass are just sensible words to use, but I understand if not everyone is familiar with them. (And, admittedly, I occasionally run into vocabulary that *I* have to look up…)

    Anyway, thanks again for reading!

Leave a Reply

